PLEASE HELP!! OPK QUESTION - Im just Lost

Jaycrew

Reaction score
Did opk last night - just felt i should because I was feeling a little off- CD 14 and it came back POS- the only thing is I am a 32 day cycle. I took one this am and neg- took one 2hrs later and neg.

Mind you the one i took last night that was POS was taken about 8 pm. SO im just wondering does that mean I could be possibly ovulating now?? Or should i wait and retest the same time tonight (at 8).. Have i missed out altogether?
I know that these things detect 12-36 hours prior to ovulation but because im new to this i need opinions.
thank you!

DOOOOHH !!! Ok i read the instructions for the one i took today- says wait 4 atleast hours before testing in between OPK and not to drink and best after 12. Which I clearly didnt do any of the above- the wait begins. I took one at 10:24 am and another at about 11:30. Drank 2 cups of water (I was thirsty :) ) Maybe I shouldve read the instructions first- geeshI thought it was as simple as peeing on a stick

You may be different but i have never gotten a pos opk at night so if that happened to me i would probably disregard it as a faulty test but their are some women on here who get 4 days of positive test, which also has never happened to me! but maybe you have caught the tail end of your surge.

i test at 10:30 am and if it is almost positive i test again at 12:30 which is when i will get a smiley face too and by 2 pm its negative again. i do try to reduce my liquid intake but usually dont drink much in the AM anyway so it hasnt been a problem yet. as for the 4 hours thing...that would never EVER happen for me so i go with the 2 hour hold.

i have got my positive and not been able to confirm ovulation by temps until 2 days later so i suppose it would be possible if you have your surge cd14, o'd cd 16 and either ended up with a short cycle or have a longer LP.