Possible cervical erosion?

megan hollin

Reaction score
Hey,

This is my first time posting in first tri but I had a panic this afternoon so looking for reassurance. Today me and my partner had intercourse for the first time since finding out we were pregnant I am currently 10 weeks. Immediately after sex sorry tmi he noticed I was bleeding not a lot but enough to make me jump up in a panic it slowed and was never heavy more just spotting and it has since stopped just a teeney bit of brown discharge when I wipe. I rang my midwife and she said this is normal after sex and is a cervical erosion she just said keep an eye on it but if it remains light not to worry.

I have had treatment on my cervix following a abnormal smear test result around 2 years ago so I think maybe with my previous history and pregnancy maybe my cervix is just super sensitive. I just panicked as I have never bled in pregnancy before and this is my third pregnancy.

Deffo guna lay off the sex now lol

Has anybody been through a similar experience?

Thanks!

I haven't had this but didn't wanna read and run. I'm sure everything is ok but if it was me I would go an get it checked out x

Yes it was. I had a couple of times and then it stopped. Your cervix is obviously just a bit tender things should settle down soon x

Thank you so much for you reassurance. It's barely there now I have just been beside myself thinking the worst as we pregnant women do! Talking on here helps. As my spotting has basically stopped my gp practice won't refer me for an early scan but I am going private and have that booked on Saturday I think I will chill a bit once I've seen baby on the screen fingers crossed all goes well