Pregnant and taking driving test

baileybubs

Reaction score
Hi all,

Just wondering if anyone else has taken their driving test whilst pregnant? I have mine tomorrow (1st time) and I am terrified that being pregnant is gonna make my nerves ruin it all!! I am normally excellent under pressure, I thrive on it!! I used to be a chef and the busier and more hectic the better, and I always loved exams when at school and hated coursework coz I did far better when pressurised. However, on Sunday I did a mock test and I failed spectacularly, managing a total of 8 majors! My driving before and after the mock test was perfect though!! I never dreamt I could do that badly and was fairly confident up until then, now I am convinced I will fail!!
Any success stories or tips??

TIA

I'm from third tri, but figured I'd come see what people in second tri were up to :) haha. I went for my driving test at 33 weeks pregnant and I passed. I do HORRIBLE under pressure, so I was extremely stressed about it since the month before when I had booked it. Honestly, all you can do is try to keep calm and think positive. I was hoping I'd have someone who acknowledged the fact I was pregnant and still willing to take my test :haha: You might be too early for it to be noticeable though? And I don't think it acutally worked for me lol...

Just go out and practice today or tonight if possible :) I didn't know how to parallel park until the night before my test and my boyfriend taught me in the dark :dohh: While it wasn't my first driving test, it was my second and final test before my final license, and I knew that if I didn't get it then, chances are I'd have to start all over since my license expires in Jan, so I was really under pressure.

Just think things through as you're doing your test. I'm sure you'll do great!! :flower: