Question about taking soy

amommy

^Madelynn^'s Mommy
Reaction score
I know a few ladies have had luck with taking soy and I would like some information about when to take it, how much and how long?

Also if anyone knows about taking vitex same questions.

Christi

HI Christi
I too was very interested in this so with 4 miscarriages in 15 months, a diagnosis of APS (yesterday) and regular 27-29 day cycles ovualting around cd14 I started taking it on CD3. Here is what Ive read and interpreted about it. Im no expert but based my use on this information.

Soy ISoflavones Suppress your estrogen and fool your body into thinking you don't produce it so it over produces, you take it early in the cycle otherwise you will supress too much and prevent ovulation
You only take it for 5 days either cd1-5 for lots of follies (more chance of multiples), 5-9 for a big strong egg or 3-7 for middle of the road.
It is the more natural version of clomid or believed to be.
It usually comes in 40mcg.
I took
cd 3-5 160mcg
cd 6 (today) 200mcg
cd7 tomorrow 240mcg
It can give you side effects of headaches and flasshes but I took it immediately before going to sleep and only suffered hot flashes the first night.
I wasn't sure about dosage just went on what others had done.
Quite a few BFP's on it, although they do say if you are regular don't mess, but I made up my mind I wanted to try regarless, hopefully I won't be messed up, but if you like I can let you know when I ovulate and hopefully fall pregnant!! Yahay!!
Bex

soy can help ovulation but I would not take more then 200mg the month I took more then that I did not ovulate. and I normally ovulate on me own.
also Vitex and soy dont mix they cancel each other out.

Hi, Just wanted to share...I took Soy as well. I took Soy CD2-6:
CD2-3 160mg
CD4-6 200mg