Realistically.. Exercise after c-section

MoBaby

Mommy to a precious son
Reaction score
So I'm 2.5 wks out from c-section. I've started walking. I know recommendations are 6 wks until exercise is started but realistically when did others start? I was thinking at 3 wks to start doing low impact stuff like continuing walking, squats, etc. and gradually building back up and running after my 6 wk appt. I can't see going another 3.5 wks just walking as I'm feeling fine. It's just weird I can't feel my abs down there! I was very active before pregnancy and didn't exercise during due to high risk. I'm ready to get back into it!!

I think I started walking around 3 weeks too. I started playing volleyball at 8 weeks but couldn't really get to the gym. If you feel good, I'd say it's good to start slow. I know if I overdid it in the first couple weeks because I would feel more sore that night and my light bleeding would return.

If you listen to your body and start slow, you should be just fine :)

I am two weeks out today and started walking. That being said, I have been back to full house work for about 5 days now.

I started exercising a bit at 2 wk pp - just primarily dancing at first because that's the only thing that would settle my lo. Just don't overexert yourself and you'll be fine.

I started walking around the house the second week as well. I did not start working out until 2 months pp.

The first 4-6 weeks, I spent doing deep core exercises. It doesn't seem like doing much by doing these, but it was to start activating the core and all ab muscles. I'm talking about the exercises that are meant to fuse both muscles up if it parted. Mine didn't part but it's supposed to help with your core.