Really bad headaches anyone?

rosegarden620

Reaction score
Never had an issue with headaches but three weeks ago to the day, I've been experiencing 2-3 horrid headaches a day. I wake up 90% of the time with a headache. Some I would even classify as migraines complete with light sensitivity. I've contacted my OB and neonatologist and spoke with their nurses who are clearly terrible at their jobs based off the fact that one heard headache and immediately said I needed antibiotics (uhm....ok?) and the other one just said "it's normal".

My frustration with the "it's normal" comment comes from me being a medical professional myself and she asked no questions to assess the situation. She didn't ask about severity, aggravating factors, onset, visual changes, swelling....nothing. No damned question that she should have asked to determine "it's normal". It most likely is normal, and that's based off my own assessment and answering my own questions...

So, I just want wondering (hoping?) that someone could shed a similar experience? Anybody just have sudden onset of headaches, anyone have tips to alleviate?

I've been diffusing frankincense, taking naps when possible and avoid the light and all noise when it's really bad...I've just never have had this and this is my third baby.

:(

Is your blood pressure ok? I'd really kick up a fuss with the OB over frequent headaches, they can be a symptom of preeclampsia. Occasional headaches are normal - I get them sometimes when baby has a growth spurt, and I know other women get them - but not severe frequent ones.

Agree with Mrs. K - I get them occassionally too but I have horrible allergies and they are usually sinus related headaches. Or, I can take a couple Tylenol and they go away.