Red Raspberry Leaf Tea

Flannz94

Reaction score
Hi ladies!

I've been doing some reading into Red Raspberry Leaf Tea and the capsules. I've seen so many mixed reviews on both of them. I've never used them before in my previous pregnancies and went to 40+4 with both. I don't want to do anything to induce labour but anything that will help labour in the long run is worth a try right?! :) i've read they help tone the uterus for more efficient contractions.

Has anyone used them before, what did you think of it? How much did you use? Or are you planning on using it this time around?

TIA :flower: xx

My first pregnancy wasn't what i wwanted so i researched everything natural i could help out. I didnt take the capsules but i drank the tea from about 36 weeks upping the amount every couple days. First pregnancy didnt do this and bled for like a month after delivery. Second doing this still was induced but i was done bleeding within a week and i felt great. Supposed to help your uterus go back quicker to which is why i think i stopped bleeding quicker. I also had to be cut for first baby and DID not want that again so i took evening primrose oil from about the same time orally and then the week before i was putting it up there to dissolve while i slept to help everything soften. No tearing or getting cut!

Hey yeah I'm drinking the tea made from the loose leaves. Only having a cup a day and I'm 26 weeks. There is no known adverse effects from taking it, it's full of nutrients and in a lot of cultures it would be taken all the way though pregnancy :) I'm hoping for a vbac this time around so hoping RRLT will help me

I didn't do the tea for my first and did with my second and third. For me, it worked, only two or three pushes to get them out, didn't bleed as long PP. I'm planning on drinking it again this time around, going to start next week, and gradually increase to four cups a day.