Short luteal phase and testing? Symptom spotting - help!

Lucy2469

NTNP #1 :)
Reaction score
Hi ladies!

Well I've been joining in here and there on the forum for the last 2 months as I came off BCP and started NTNP. BnB has been a lifesaver for me as I've learned a lot and discovered I'm not alone in trying to figure all this stuff out!

I'm a bit confused about something and I'm hoping you can help :)

Quick history of my NTNP so far: Came off the pill and 1st cycle off it had a 22 day cycle which was very reminiscent of what my periods were like before I went on the pill - 21 or 22 days. This is now my second cycle after the pill and I'm on CD23. AF is not here yet and she has always come in the night (!) so I was expecting her by now.

Based on CM and ovulation pains, I'm almost certain I ov'd on CD13. I felt slight cramps for a few hours on CD 17 and wondered if it was implantation cramps, but I don't know much about those.

Call it wishful thinking but the last few days I've been wondering about my symptoms, or lack of:
- No breast tenderness/enlargement at all: I usually have this for days before AF (always have - before, during and after I was on the pill)
- CM in my pants (sorry TMI!) every day since Ov, though normally I'm bone dry from a few days after until AF
- For about 48 hours, just finishing now, I had the most horrendously sensitive and painful nipples. Have never experienced this before.
- I've been tired and having mood swings this week, which is similar to my usual AF experience
- The last few days I've been a bit dizzy and feeling unwell at times, and have had 1 or 2 brief periods of heartburn - all unusual for me

Basically I'm symptom spotting like mad but I'm pretty new to all this so don't know if I'm just being silly. I did a FRER last night (so CD22) and got a BFN.