• Welcome back! The Xenforo Cloud migration is now complete. Thank you for your patience! NOTE: please make sure to report any issues to our Technical Support forum and we'll review ASAP.

Temp Drop

Swanny

Reaction score
Hi,

Just wondering if you wouldn't mind taking a look at my chart so far.

It's been fairly up and down but today I got quite a big temp drop. Just wondering if this could mean anything?

My Ovulation Chart

Thanks,

It looks like you are about or have just ovulated - hope you catch that eggy.

I've been doing OPK's and haven't had a postive yet so I'll keep an eye on them over the next few days.

Thanks,

Lots of views but not many replies once again :(

sorry I read earlier but didn't know what to say, that is a huge drop are you sure your thermometer was working properly? I'm new to temping myself this is only 2nd cycle but i've not seen a drop like that on mine????

Hope you get some answers but i'd probably say see what you get tomorrow, it might have been an error and be back up to more normal in the morning. Let us know how you get on

Jo x

Yeah I was shocked to be honest when it went that low cause my reading of 34.90 is even below what the average results should be according to the instructions that came with my thermometer.

FYI - you might miss the LH surge, as its in your system for such a short time, are you:
a) using FMU? You shouldn't
b) waiting till around 2pm with around four hours of pee saved up - killer but it has to be done
c) have you considered using Clear Blue digis with the smiley face - I use them and they are almost idiot proof.

That is one big drop; first I thought you would have ovulated already; but if OPKs haven't been positive then you'll probably ovulate in the next couple days and you'll have a rise in your temp again imo. Loads of Baby Dust!!

I had a small dip in temperature the day fertility friend said that I ovulated. It wasn't anywhere near as sharp a drop as yours is though.