Temping Question PLEASE HELP

A

addie25

I am new to temping and did not start the day my period came I started a few days after. I had a dip on day 7 and a spike day 8 and now day 9 it went even higher. What does this all mean? I am on Clomid I do not know if this messes with your temp or what. I am not expected to ovulate for another 5-10 days on this medicine so why is my temp going down then up and up???

THANKS FOR YOUR HELP!

First of all, it's fine not to temp during your period. I never do. Secondly, you'll see fluctuations in your temps. You shouldn't try to read too much into 2 temps. It is the overall pattern of an entire cycle that you want to look at. In order to confirm ovulation, you need 3 high temps. Click on my Fertility Friend ticker and you'll be able to see all of my charts. This will hopefully give you a much clearer picture. I just started my first cycle of Femara (similar to Clomid) and it didn't affect my temps at all. You'll notice that my temps in this cycle are a lot higher than my other charts. That's only because I temped vaginally this cycle when every other cycle I've temped orally. I expect that I ovulated on day 16 and one more high temp will confirm that and I will get the red crosshairs on my chart. I hope this helps.

I clicked on something on fertility friend and it said did not ovulate yet. I am guessing it tells you when you ovulate so you do not need to read it yourself. Also you said the red cross. So it will do that when I ovulate and say 1dpo and so on? Thanks for the reply.

Yes, it will tell you when you ovulate and it will put the red cross in once you have ovulated. It will only say 1dpo, etc. if you bought a membership. If you are using the free membership, it won't say 1dpo and so on. But it will still put the red cross in for you.

I have a temp question too.. this is my first month temping, can someone check out my chart and tell me if it really does look as wacky and all over the place as it seems to me???