The odds of a + OPK = + HPT? w/pic

windbloom

Reaction score
Ive been breastfeeding for almost 4 months! :happydance:

With no periods! :happydance:

Since giving birth to Hayden, I figured since our medical coverage wont cover much of the cost of the 400$ mirena coil, I might as well track my fertility a little bit to avoid :sex: and ovulation happening at the same time.

Today I took my very first OPK...

AAAAAA 002.jpg

Now what are the odds that I just happened to catch my ovulation?
What are the odds that Im................... pregnant?
:argh::argh::argh:

Im anxiously awaiting these next two days so I can test again...
The only reason Im wondering is because these past few days, my pee has smelt funny (LOL), Ive had lots of headaches, and Ive had really messed up dreams.
These can obviously all be caused by other things... but still....
I can count on two fingers how many times OH and I have :sex: since Hayden was born and the bleeding stopped (beginning of October)....
And both of those times, we didnt finish because it was too uncomfortable for me...
Anyway, its been a good while since we've tried, as we've just been too tired.... which is sad, because I miss it, and Ive felt up to it "vaginally" lol... if you know what I mean... but yeah... out of those two times, WHAT WOULD THE ODDS BE?

:argh::argh::argh::argh::argh::argh::argh::argh::argh:

I guess this is just more of me venting than anything else... although it didnt work, because Im still feeling scared shitless.... :blush::dohh:

Can a positive opk REALLY be compared to a positive HPT?

Boy will I feel better in a day or few...

Sorry, I didn't get if this is a pregnancy test or an ovulation test...
Whatever it is it looks like a big fat positive...:hugs:

Its an ovulation test.... I just hope thats what its being 'positive' for! :blush:

You said it's an OPK? If you're ov'ing you're not pregnant.

But you should still be careful. Take it from someone who knows.