The very basics

joeybrooks

Ethan and Leo's mummy
Reaction score
Ok, since starting to read posts on this forum I am feeling more confused than ever.

Having spent the last 12 years doing all I can to avoid getting pregnant, quite successfully I might add, I now have to forget all of that and do the opposite.

So, I am comin off BCP as of now, I took my last pill on Tuesday, and won't be starting the new pack this wednesday.

I don't want to get PG right away, even if that was possible, as I would like to allow time for the pill go leave my body etc and to let my body get back to usual.

So.... what I am asking is, when should I avoid BDing for the first while (it really wouldnt be a problem if we did get PG right away), once my body does get back to normal, when is the best time to BD if TTC.

I am totally new to all of this, I didnt even know how to use the word "ovulation" in a sentence until a week ago lol so any basics would be greatly appreciated.

Haha well i dont have too much advice for u hun coz were in the same
Boat. I just joined a couple weeks
Ago, some of the girls here are really awesome and really help you understand the terminology and everything! Like you, i took my last pill around the start of June. And didn't take anymore. I'm waiting for my first real period, then going
To start Charting. Which means (if i remember
Correctly?) taking ur temperature daily at specific
Times in the morning to monitor when
You ovulate. There's a lot more to it but one of the girls allowed
Me to look at hers so I could understand
A bit more.

As for not bd-ing? We haven't abstained. Quite the opposite intact. My libido has went crazy since coming off BCP. But like u if we
Conceive the first month but i
Would like to get my
Body back to functioning as normal again!!!

Sorry i hvent been much help.

:wave: Hi ya,

The thing is with coming off the pill you could ovulate at any time so the only way to avoid falling pregnant straight away is to use comdoms.