Thoughts on symptom spotting?

Bbari2018

Reaction score
Hi everyone! I'm new here, and I'm also new to symptom spotting. This is the first cycle that DH and I are TTC. For me it's 9DPO and I've been symptom spotting, just because I'm excited to be doing it for the first time. But I'm beginning to question if it's mentally healthy, because I feel like I'm imagining symptoms or I question and wonder if my PMS usually came this early and whatnot.

I was wondering, for those who have been TTC, what are your thoughts on and experiences with symptom spotting?

I'm usually pretty casual about it, personally. It drives me bonkers sometimes because sometimes an overactive bladder is just a sign of ovulation for me, which is really irritating since it's also supposed to be an early pregnancy sign. Each month and each pregnancy can be very different too.

We've had mixed luck with pregnancies, so I try not to do too much and just be aware of whether I just *want* to feel pregnant vs if I actually am and that's why I feel nauseous/gassy/bloated/etc. It's hard since you never really track this stuff until you want to get pregnant and then you're hyper alert to every possible sign. I know that's how I was with my daughter, as she was our first try, lol. I take all of it with a bit of a grain of salt now until I get a positive test.

I'm usually pretty casual about it, personally. It drives me bonkers sometimes because sometimes an overactive bladder is just a sign of ovulation for me, which is really irritating since it's also supposed to be an early pregnancy sign. Each month and each pregnancy can be very different too.