too younge?

wannabemum1

Reaction score
Hi all. i am new to this and need some advise.

I'm 18, and in a long term relationship with my boyfriend (20), we spoke about trying for a baby and we both feel ready to be parents. I'm in my last year at colllge and have savings. i have a part-time job and he has a full time job and it on good money. Though we dont have our own house we do live together and are both fully finacially independant. I just dont know whether is it the right thing to do, bringing a baby into this world now? I feel ready as i could be to become a mum but i'm just worried about being sterotyped. Does anyone have any advise. :baby: :cry:

Hi Hun,

I didn’t want to read and run. I am now 24 & also felt ready for a baby at the age of 19-20. The only thing holding me back was one my OH. He didn’t feel as ready as me, nor did have our own house.

We have been together now for 11 years, now have our own house & not to mention the fantastic holidays we have been on together.

We are now at the stage in our life when the both of us feel ready. We are due to get married in 2 years and can’t wait fingers crossed we will have a little one by then.

Hun u need to make sure you are 100% ready, I mean no-one is every really completely ready.

You did need to think once you have that little one there is no going back. It’s always the 3 of you never just the 2 of you. Have you been on holidays together, have you been to gigs, festivals, long weekends away, girly holidays, even just meals out & nights in together eating pizza with a few drinks and a film, enjoy time as a couple.