Totally OT - share your foundation

JadeyB

Mummy of 2 (1 Angel baby)
Reaction score
Hi girls,

I hope no one minds me posting this in here. I wanted to post somewhere where I might get lots of replies ;)

Can you share your foundation?

I'm looking for something to work magic.

I need it to:
Cover blemishes
Touch proof
For oily skin (my usual foundation has started running off my skin)
Make me look like a supermodel ;) ok so maybe not!
A compact would be even better. As I'm often applying on the go, sometimes in the car.

Xxx

I had acne when I was younger and although my skin is pretty clear these days I need something that will cover marks, and sometimes my complexion isnt the best.
As you can imagine, over the years I have tried almost every brand, cheaper ones, and more expensive brands such as clinique but the best I have found and I have been usuing for 4 years now (and wont us anything else!) is 'infalliable' by loreal, it doesnt smudge and stays on for 24 hours and covers everything making my skin look flawless, and cover dark circles, everything really. I have turned so many friends onto it.

Hope you try and like it. A bottle lasts AGES!!! xx

i use mac liquid but it's best applied with brushes (i use 2) so probably isn't what you're looking for.

however i could never use any other foundation other than mac now - i've tried pretty much everything and aways found them to be the best, huge range of shades, and so good on your skin. i'd pop into a shop if you can and ask them to choose one for you - they have loads of different kinds. i am always complimented on my skin!

i use No7 stay perfect its brilliant. stays on all day, doesnt look shiny iether.
<3

i used to use max factor and loved it, then found a brand called prescriptives, fell in love with their stuff and they shut the brand in the UK! ahhhrrr! Ah well, max factor is still fab.
x

Chanel here! All their make up is amazing and I can't use anything else now! Expensive but lasts ages x