Trying to conceive with PCOS

nbailey

Reaction score
Hi i'm new to the forfum. I was first diagnosed with PCOS 6 years ago when i was 16 due to irregular and heavy periods. In january this year me and fiance decided to try for our first baby immediately i came off the mini pill and we started trying. My cycle was normal and had been for nearly 6 months. I fell pregnant in the march and didnt get a positive result till may the 12th. I was overjoyed and suprised how relatively fast i conceived. Then on the 1st of june at 13w+1d i miscarried. No reason was given my concern was because of the PCOS? the scan done to confirm the miscarriage revealed very polisitic left ovary and no visual on my right ovary. What got me through it was the determination to conceive by my EDD which was the 7th of next month. But we are now into november and my cycle is all over the place. Im 2 weeks late and had another negative test after 5 months trying. Im making a doctors appappointment tomorrow. I am desperate for some help and advice. I feel like i am part of a battle to get pregnant and then to stay pregnant.
Anyone else have similar experince and advice?
Also has anyone been prescribed metformin or clomid as have read abouth them?
Thanks

I got prescribed metformin and binned them, dont like the side effect, I conceived my son the first cycle of trying and I very much doubt that PCOS had anything to do with your miscarriage, you will have lots of support on here as many women suffer pcos, diagnosed with pcos at 19 x im 24 now x