TTC #2 at 38. Buddies?

Jen73

Reaction score
Hi! I'm a newbie here. I conceived and delivered DD at age 30 after TTC for, um, once...on one day. Was NTNP for 2yrs before going TTC 5mos. ago. I am charting temps.

Many of my friends have easily conceived over age 37. I am feeling kind of deflated about it all and would love a TTC #2 buddy of similar age/situation.

Obviously I got spoiled by the ease of #1 but I need to face reality that #2 clearly won't be as easy, and it kind of sucks! I feel like my body changed quite suddenly 7mos ago and I suspect my fertility is low now.

Don't really know where to start or what to try next. But I can be a good buddy! I am the type who will be happy for your BFP even if my own never comes. :) Thanks!

Hi! I'm a newbie here. I conceived and delivered DD at age 30 after TTC for, um, once...on one day. Was NTNP for 2yrs before going TTC 5mos. ago. I am charting temps.

Many of my friends have easily conceived over age 37. I am feeling kind of deflated about it all and would love a TTC #2 buddy of similar age/situation.

Obviously I got spoiled by the ease of #1 but I need to face reality that #2 clearly won't be as easy, and it kind of sucks! I feel like my body changed quite suddenly 7mos ago and I suspect my fertility is low now.

Don't really know where to start or what to try next. But I can be a good buddy! I am the type who will be happy for your BFP even if my own never comes. :) Thanks!

Hi Hun ,and welcome ,sorry but I am 44 trying for my fifth ,but I would love u to join us all on the happy holiday thread ,there's lots of ladies there around your age trying for their first or second and we really need some cheering up ,hope to see you soon ,:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::

Hi Jen and welcome :)