TTC #4 and over 39?

emma39

Reaction score
Hi i'm Emma, newbie here.
I have 3 boys (15, 14 and 10) and OH has 2 teenagers (15 girl and 14 boy), were TTC our first, which we did last July but ended in a MMC at 8 weeks (only found out at our 12 weeks scan the baby had died).
Just wondering if anyone of you ladies are in a simliar postition to me?

I'm 39 and TTC #3. I have two, 20 and 14. Hubby has two, 10 and 8. We want one together. He had vasectomy reversed and all is good. All is good with me as well. This is month 9 of trying for us, IUI #2 scheduled on March 26th.

I am sorry about your miscarriage. How long had you been TTC when that happened? I assume you have been trying ever since? Fingers crossed for you and me both!

Hi Casper72
We had been TTC 10 months we i had my MMC and yep we've been trying ever since but no luck, we just have to keep trying and soon our luck will change for both of us xx

I'm 40 and ttc #5 and final one lol. I have a dd who is 21, ds 13, dd 8 and ds 6. My last 3 pregnancies have eneded in m/c with the most recent having been a chemical in jan. I keep getting told that it's my age and old eggs but i'm going to have some test run to make sure there is no other problem and I'm just going to keep trying for that good egg:) good luck and lots of baby dust to you:)

I'm 39 & will be ttc #3 from next month. I have a 19 yr old & a 10 month old. My cycle changed in November- it used to always be 28 days exactly since then it has been 31, 26, 31 & waiting to see what this 1 will be. I'm hoping this isn't a sign of anything awful but I fear it may be.