TTC at 38!

Sweet_Alida

Mommy to Alida
Reaction score
Hello Ladies!
I'm new to this section. I am 37 years old but I will be 38 on 12/26!!! I thought it was going to be my cycle but NOPE the witch showed up Monday. But on the bright side I started my job on Monday too! We just moved to Georgia because my daughter has a rare lung disease and she was not doing well in the high altitude of Utah and my dh was able to get transferred to Georgia. I've been trying to get my nursing license since we moved here in April and it's been a total nightmare. I really think some of my problems TTc have been the stress of getting this license. I finally got my Temporary nursing license! The Georgia board is making me do a preceptorship before they will give me my permanent license because I didn't work for a full year in Utah as an RN(but I did work for 5 years as an LPN in a childrens hospital).
I've never worked adults before I've only worked Pediatrics(children/babies). I will be working in an adult hospital in the ER and Labor and delivery. So hopefully I can figure out how to care for the "big" kids! LOL! I know I will do fine in L&D but I'm a little nervous about the ER!
We have been trying for baby #2 since Jan 2010 kinda stopped during the move and then started again once we got to Georgia in April. I have endometriosis and I had to have a "clean out" in order to get pregnant with my daughter. After my endo clean out in 2008 I got pregnant just 2 months later! I was hoping and praying for the same turn around, but not such luck this time. I had an Endo clean-out in Sept. Life kinda took a turn for a month too. My daddy passed away in Sept. and both my dogs had to have surgery. My husband had to leave most of October with his job(which isn't unusual) and so maybe now that life has calmed down a little I can get my bfp!
Okay so that was a little long winded! Sorry. Nice to meet everyone. Good Luck I hope everyone gets their Christmas BFP!