TTC & Fibromyalgia

jennpeary

Reaction score
Is there anyone out there TTC also dxed with Fibromyalgia?

I was taking three meds to manage it and I had to come off the Lyrica before even TTC. I am still on two others that my OB say are okay to continue till I get a BFP. We are having some really wacky weather with ice (I live in South Texas and we NEVER get weather like this) and the schools are closing but waiting till the last minute which is stressing me out since I'm a teacher.

What have you found to help manage your pain? Today I woke up in bad shape and it got a bit better around lunch but it has gotten much worse this evening... I do yoga at the YMCA (a great class) once a week and try to get rest and take it easy with little stress but that's not cutting it!

Help? Anyone??

Me :) I am now off al pain killers for it, i still get some aches and pains but iv learnt that sleep is the most important thing for me, I go to bed at 9 when I have work the next day and sleep a bit later but i make sure I get 8 hours. On my days off I get st least 10 hours, the more the better.

I am still taking elavil (old-school antidepressant approved for fibro) and ultram (pain med) to manage the pain. I am hoping I will be able to survive without the meds after I get pregnant.

My OB told me that the fibro would go away after I got pregnant (at least for the 9 months). Have you understood that to be the case too?

Have you tried a gluten-free/yeast-free diet to manage the fibromyalgia?

I have hypermobility syndrome which is similar to fibro in many ways. I too find sleep the most important. I'm only taking amitriptyline now to help me sleep but will have to come off it when pregnant, not sure how I'll cope but needs must.xx

I hate to say but I researched t a lot and fibro symptoms actually seem to be exacerbated by pregnancy for a lpt of ppl because so many of them are the same, aches, tiredness etc.