Updated - Anyone had their teeth whitened at the dentist

AP

Reaction score
I asked my dentist about this and she says they use the bleach. I'm really tempted to do it. Has anyone had their teeth whitened, how many times, and how were the results?

I'll be following this thread as I'd like mine done too!!

I've had my teeth laser whitened once! It went really well and I was pleased with the results.

https://babyandbump.momtastic.com/general-chatter/1112813-teeth-whitening-picture-post-6-a.html

It was free through a promotion but I think I'd like to try homemade stuff before I do it again.

That was good results wasn't it!! I think I will give it a go after new year once I've recovered from Xmas!!

You'll have to keep us posted. I need to find a dentist after Christmas then will look into it :)

I work as a dental nurse (for the NHS though so no teeth whitening.) Just to warn you that receeding gum lines are common and also if you have white fillings on any visible surface they'll be very noticeable after your treatment as they wont lighten like the rest of your teeth :thumbup: can also cause sensitivity so if your teeth are alueady sensitive I'd probably give it a miss :flower:

Yes I had mine done 6 years ago before my wedding using Zoom. It hurt like hell as I have very sensitive teeth. Managed two applications before needing fluoride to seal my teeth quickly as the gel started to get to the nerves. Even though you don't get that capped/white teeth look, they looked amazingly lighter and clean. Was well worth it though ;) Cost £500ish including the shields and top up gel for home kit. My teeth are still fairly stain free.

My old dentist was an nhs one any the offered it? Do not many?
I have white fillings :blush:

My old dentist was an nhs one any the offered it? Do not many?
I have white fillings :blush: