Went 4wd and worried! :((

17pregnant

Reaction score
Hi everyone. So yesterday I went 4wd. Usually when we go it's nothing major, just a few little bumps and some baby tracks, but yesterday it was rough and muddy! I got bumped around quite a bit. I didn't wear my seat belt because every bump it would cut into my stomach and I hated the thought of any pressure on my stomach. At no point did my stomach get hit, and I supported myself most of the time with the handle. I won't ever do it again because now i'm freaked out. Could I have caused harm to baby? :(

I'm no expert hun but I'd say as long as you're not bleeding or any thing LO should be fine. :)

If your not bleeding, or cramping, you should be just fine. Bumps and a rough ride won't cause you harm, and bubs is still pretty hidden in there!

Babies are really well protected in there, so a few bumps wont hurt :) Unless you had a full impact to your stomach, but even then they are pretty tough, I fell down the stairs a couple of weeks ago and my little man wasn't effected at all, they are really tough :)
And because your past the first tri, they are secure enough to the wall, so they wont break away :)

You girls are awesome! Thank you so much :hugs: You don't know how much you've put me at ease :) No cramps, no bleeding. I feel so much better. Thanks again girls! :kiss:

Hi everyone. So yesterday I went 4wd. Usually when we go it's nothing major, just a few little bumps and some baby tracks, but yesterday it was rough and muddy! I got bumped around quite a bit. I didn't wear my seat belt because every bump it would cut into my stomach and I hated the thought of any pressure on my stomach. At no point did my stomach get hit, and I supported myself most of the time with the handle. I won't ever do it again because now i'm freaked out. Could I have caused harm to baby? :(

probably fine as long as your not hurting and not bleeding but dont do it again ok hun...xx