• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

What do I do!? Please help!

GeordieGirl.

Reaction score
Hey, I'm new in this part and really need some advice! :flower:

Were looking at getting married for August 2014. Me and OH don't have a great amount of spare money at the end of the month, we're not completely skint but we don't have much to save as were paying for a holiday a month after the wedding! This wasn't planned as a honeymoon, we've been engaged since April last year but weren't in a rush to get married as we knew we wouldn't be able to afford it. Then my OH got a new job with more hours and my family were booking a holiday together, we decided to go with them cause we didn't want to miss out. Now me being me... I've decided I'd love to get married a month before we go to Florida, if it's affordable.

We're putting almost all of our spare cash away for Florida at the end of the month. But with OH working 12 hours a day 7 days a week, it's a lot more money than we're used to. My plan is to pay off Florida as quickly as we can, then start saving for the wedding. It'll take us to about July this year to pay the whole holiday off, so from then we can start saving.

I did want a huge fairytale wedding, with a huge dress, church wedding, fancy meal and a massive evening do. But I know that's completely unrealistic for our small budget. I was talking about it to my sister and she offered me to wear her wedding dress. It's beautiful, honestly I couldn't fault a single thing on it at all, and it cost her £1000! But... it's just not something I would of picked for myself. It looks stunning on me but I wanted something extremely over the top, huge skirt covered in thousands of crystals! And it's nothing like that at all.