What do you consider NTNP?

Flutterby21

Mum of 2 Furr Babies
Reaction score
Hi to all on BnB! I am curious about the the term NTNP.. Obviously it means your not trying but not preventing pregnancy either... but to what extent? I am very curious on what other people consider NTNP ... My OH and I aren't ttc but are definitely not doing anything to prevent it! I can't remember the last time we purchased condoms or even used one! It has been mOnths... Alot of the time it's the "pullout" method for us but lately we haven't even been doing that! :happydance:

Soooo if it's not tmi, what is your approach on NTNP? Or what exactly does it mean to you? Or is it a stupid question considering the title itself explains it :laugh2:

Please be kind, I am only learning
Thanx lovelies!!!
Xx

For us, we'd been WTT for a fair while. We just weren't in the right place mentally or physically to move on from that point. We started NTNP recently actually. To us, the only real change from what we were doing was the ditching of the condoms! I'm very unfamiliar with my cycle (due to irregular AFs and then a bout of being on the depo injection), which has meant that I'm pretty clueless as to when I ovulate, or even how long my average cycles are. I'm not temping or tracking anything (I know alot of people NTNP), and I'm not timing DTD at all. We both have varies things going on with our health so we don't DTD overly regularly either atm! So for us, if it happens then it happens. I highly doubt it will any time soon but you know!

So for us, we literally just stopped using condoms. We're completely not 'trying' either. It varies for everyone. Some are more involved in it and some not so.
x

For me ntnp means bonking without pulling out or using condoms, without charting, without pillows under your hips- just letting nature takes it course.