What do you do when boredom kicks in?

T

Tanzibar83

I often find that the internet is my only passtime. I have no kids, no hobbies, nothing to really occupy myself with - If I get a hobby it'll cost money but it's a nightmare just stewing away in the flat after work\weekends.

Just wondered how you girls pass the time?

Are you any good at arts/craft or baking?

Before Amari after my obseesive cleaning in the morning, i woud have lunch and then bake cakes or sew clothes.....The TV/internet wasnt on until OH came in from work at 5pm. really filled my time up :flower:

I like doing things like jigsaw puzzles but I think I find every excuse not to do them (no room to, not in right frame of mind etc). At uni I studied screenwriting and I really want to get back into that but this lazy bum has no motivation!

the line of work I'm in is IT and you'd think as soon as I'm home the laptop is the last thing I want to see but nope. There's a part of me that gets to a point in the day and concludes that as work takes up 8.5 hours of my day there's no point doing anything else.

I love cleaning, which I think is probably quite weird to some but there are days\weeks where I just cannot be bothered - think I need some goals or reasons for doing it!

any tips?

How about researching your family tree or a language course - both of which you can use your laptop for .

I don't have much free time, and once baby #2 arrives I don't expect I'll have any! But what little free time I do have, I like to spend watching movies with my DH, baking, online or reading my kindle :D

I always have a long bath when I am board then blow dry my hair and paint my nails

good idea about the researching family tree, boy thats going to be one interesting hobby.