When to start tracking Ovulation?

ashleyg

Mama to three
Reaction score
I'm totally new to actively TTC. My daughter wasn't planned so I've never had to chart or track my cycles lol. If I'm planning on starting TTC in July, when should I start tracking my ovulation and my cycles?

OOooh me too! Sorry I can't help with an answer but I'm sure one of the super helpful ladies on here can help!

I am coming off the pill at the end of the month and we will be ttc in March so plan to start temping etc in Feb just to make sure that I'm ovulating.

OOooh me too! Sorry I can't help with an answer but I'm sure one of the super helpful ladies on here can help!

I am coming off the pill at the end of the month and we will be ttc in March so plan to start temping etc in Feb just to make sure that I'm ovulating.

I'm hoping someone can help too lol

I'm currently breastfeeding and I got what I think was my period on Jan 4. So idk when I should start actively tracking things since this was my first PP period

I've started tracking mine on an App called Ovia. I'm not trying until June but a friend recommended the app and I love it! I think it's helpful to get to know your cycles; however, this also leads to an increase in baby fever and thought like, "well maybe I should just get pregnant now since I'm in my fertile window!" I havent done temperatures yet but I just track my CM, periods and any other symptoms I have on the App. Good luck!

Thank you! I actually used Ovia to track my pregnancy with my daughter. So I'm excited to use it again!

What is Ovia?

I used to go by cervical mucus and position ect.
I don't track now but i still have an idea when i am ovulating, so it should be pretty easy when tracking for ttc later this year.