Who has tried Maca?

barbikins

Mom to DD (RIP) & DS
Reaction score
Hey Everyone,

I am thinking about trying Maca. Who has used it & did it work?
If it worked for you, how long before you got pregnant?

Thanks!:dust:

Sorry to crash your thread but what exactly is maca? Ive actually never heard of it.

Good luck, God bless, and lots of baby dust :dust:

Maca is a root from Peru. It has a lot of health benefits & one of them is it boosts fertility.
Here is a link: https://natural-fertility-info.com/maca

Never heard of it but it sounds similar to agnus castus.

Good luck xx

I've started taking maca, and am hoping it works from next cycle! :)

ecarroll - good luck with Maca! You're supplementing with a lot! Do you have an infertility issues? I am on day 3 of using Maca. I hear lots of good results in terms of energy & mental focus. Sex drive. Do you notice any of these things?

I've been using maca for a few months, to increase my libido (300 mg). It definitely works for that! Since I've been taking it I notice that it's helping my fertility as well...meaning to my hormones seem more balanced now that I'm taking it as opposed to before. I'm going to continue using it - it feels like it's doing something good. I can't say I've gotten pregnant yet while taking it but that's just because of lack of BD at the right times..nothing to do with the maca.

Thanks Zeri! Good to know that it's helping some thing.
I've read some really great threads during my google search of woman who have gotten great results in terms of libido & energy.

Well to update, I do feel energized & my sex drive has increased. So I think it's doing some thing!

I'm 1dpo now so, let's see!!! XO