1 dpo - gonna be a long wait!

joyjumper

Reaction score
It's my first month using a CBFM and it said I Ov'd Sat/Sun. We DTD Thurs (first high day) & Sunday, am really hoping we haven't missed our chance this month as we didn't DTD on first day of Ov. :nope:

I'm hoping for some positive, reassuring signs soon.

Anyone else 1dpo?

X

Hi there!

I am actually 6DPO at the mo, but it is also my first month using CBFM. I had following readings, but not sure we did enough bedding as i wasn't feeling well . . . and only had 1 high before it went to peak so not alot of notice, not that i should complain as at least i had a peak!

CD 13 - 1st high
CD 14 - Peaked (DTD twice, morning before i knew i'd peaked! and night)
CD 15 - Peaked
Cd 16 - High (Classed this as 1DPO, not sure if this is right as i'm a novice)

I don't do temping as don't sleep well so i'm guessing i OV'd on 2nd peak day.

When are you hoping to test? I'm going to try and wait until 26th / 27th (when AF is due) . . . . but i'm bound to cave in before then!:wacko:

Anyways, enough from me . . . i'll update with any 'symptoms' if i get any!
Best of luck!! x

Hi miniangel

I classed today as 1dpo too (day after 2nd peak day), am a novice as well so hopefully we're doing that right!
Like you, I was just glad I peaked too. Previously I'd tried the cheapy OPK sticks from ebay and didn't get any lines or anything on them, so was really worried I wasn't ovulating, hence why I bought the CBFM.

I'm planning to test around 3rd May if I can hold out that long! We're going away that weekend so I'll probably cave in and test around the 29th (which may be a little early though) as I won't be able to test whilst we're away.

Good luck and really hope it's our month! X

P.S. If the '79' in your username represents the year you were born, we're the same age! :thumbup:

Hey Joyjumper,

Aha, you are correct, i have just turned 31 (last sat!)!!