18 too young to try?

webville

Wtt
Reaction score
Hey everyone im new to this so bear with me.

I'm 18m my DB is 21 and we are hoping to try for our 1st in aug.
I feel ready and my DB is def ready we have our own flat and have been together for 3yrs in oct. i prefer staying in to going out and i'v got babies on the brain lol. do you think i'm too young? xx

Personally, yes. I'm 19 and have a little girl and I love her but I wish I could have had her later on in life. It's not just nights out you sacrifice. Everyday things like shopping, showering, peeing, they all become a chore and you're lucky to catch time to do it some days. You have to kiss goodbye to your freedom like meals out, holidays... not altogether but they're last on priority lists once a baby comes. And I would say 9 times out of 10 it puts a strain on relationships and sometimes it just gets too much. Babies are expensive to keep and a hell of a lot of hardwork. It's the little things that people don't think about when the decide to TTC young. Like you say, you prefer staying in. And yes, nights out would be rare. But so will so many other things that you don't even realise until you have a baby. For example I went 4 days without a shower one week when my LO was younger because she just screamed and screamed and I couldn't put her down. But at the end of the day it's your decision, nobody on here can make it for you. Good luck with whatever you decide x

I think if you're asking the question, then it's likely you are.

I'd say wait a couple of years :)

Im asking because i have panic attacks and tend to wait for "permission" to do things even though i'm an adult i feel as though i have to be allowed if that makes sense x

Personally, I'd give it a few years. But, whatever you feel is right! :hugs:

Its your body and your life.