19 & doing water birth. ADVICE?

azzii

August Mommy<3
Reaction score
Hi there. I got onto B&B today and saw the new HOME&NATURAL BIRTHING section and was so excited. I'm 19 years old and 34 weeks pregnant. Ive been seeing my MW since i was about 2-3 months pregnant. I decided that im having a water birth at our local birthing center. Im so excited for the whole experience. Ive taken all of my classes and such. Is there any advice though?
What is it like? How was it for you?

hey hun ive not had one but i didnt want to r&r i am also having a water birth and so excited i know here in the uk most birthing pool you have to be in a harness haha i didnt like the sound of that so at the hospital i asked if i would be harnessed and im not so that made me a bit better. if you look on you tube or one born every minute you will find lots of vids and peoples feelings xx

Hi Azzii,

I'm a midwife and water births are wonderful!!!! Go for it!

The water really helps with the pain, not completely, but helps you cope better and it si so gentle and natural I love them!!

And no, I have never seen anyone harnessed in a pool!!

Good luck X

Hiya. I had a water birth and I can honestly say it was the best experience I've ever had. (It was my first baby). It was so calming and relaxing that I've already decided that if I'm going to have more children later on in life I'm not doing it inless I can do it in a birthing pool.