41 and TTC again...too old ???

kalou1972

Mummy to Miller & TTC #2
Reaction score
Hi ladies. I'm a veteran on BnB but haven't posted for ages !!

We have been trying TTC since I was 39...but things kept getting in the way (8mnths recovery after car accident...recovery after liver surgery and now OH having 3rd op ) soo....I am now 41 but still want a mother baby so my ds isn't an only child.

Question is....am I now too old to be TTC again ???

Xxxx:wacko:

personally I dont think so.
I am 42 and ttc at the moment. My LO is 17 months
unfortunately Im still waiting for the return of AF (as still BFing) so who knows if it will ever happen for us.
good luck xx

Thanks Hun. Good to know I'm not the only one x

A lot of women have babies in their early 40s. If you are in good health and know you want another, you should go for it. You'll never know until you try. Best of luck!

No way im 43 good luck too you hope you get your bfp soon

I do not think you are too old. I'm 40 and just found out I'm pregnant. I do think its very possible for ladies to get pregnant in their 40's you just need to watch your body more closely because fertility cycle is different.

I do not think you are not too old to TTC. I know a lot of ladies that have gotten pregnant over 40 myself included. You need to watch your fertility signs a little bit closer because once you are in 40's it changes some. I want to wish you good luck and hope it does not take you long to conceive.

It's such a personal thing, it only really matters what you, your DH and your dr. think. I know some people thought I was too old to get pg at 35! I don't think 41 is too old. If you want to have another and you feel healthy and up for it, then go for it! Good luck!

https://www.theatlantic.com/magazin...-wait-to-have-a-baby/309374/?single_page=true

This article shed some light for me. A girl here on bnb posted the link and I can't share it enough!! Happy reading!! :flower: