8DPO - what do you think?

deedee90s

Reaction score
Hello ladies!
I have highly irregular periods, I have seen my doctor and he has told me that I can still be ovulating without having the monthly bleed, which is assuring in some sense.
So, I believe I ovulated on August 30th (CM suggested so...) OH and I bd'd on the Thursday and on the night of suspected ovulation. It is now September 7th so if I was right, I am currently 8dpo.
I have been experiencing possible symptoms, which I thought I would list here and get some opinions!

- I have been feeling quite tired for the past few days, more than usual.
- I have lower back ache. I work in retail so this isn't particularly unusual, but this is a different sort of back ache. Not like the usual standing around ache.
- BB's feeling a bit heavier and slightly achy on the sides. OH says they look a bit bigger as do areolas.
- Sensations in my abdomen. Not sure how to explain it! Earlier on today, I felt a sort of burning sensation in my lower abdomen, possibly uterus? I can't be sure. It didn't last for long but it wasn't something I have felt before. Just feeling a bit heavy and protective (probably because I hope I get a BFP!)
- Mild cramps. Similar to AF.
- CM has been quite watery and clear. Internal I found thick, white and sort of clumpy but no odour or pain/itching.
- Things don't seem to taste the seem. I find I'm not enjoying a nice cuppa as much as I used to!

That's about it really! Again, I just assume these are symptoms as I think I ovulated on the 30th. I took HPT today and it was negative, I will test again on Tuesday or Thursday. I do expect a negative but of course I hope for positive. :cry:

What do you all think? Any opinions would be greatly appreciated!
:hugs:

Sounds promising wait a few more days and test. Good luck!

Thank you, I hope so! I have a good feeling this time, although I don't think I would believe it if it was positive. What do you think the burning sensation could have been?