AF days late but BFN, then got thick clear mucus- anyone in the same boat?

petuts

Reaction score
Hi everyone- I'm a newbie here. Hubbie and I've been TTC for almost a year now. This cycle's been different for me and I was wondering if anyone could share if they've gone through this or know someone who's gone through this?

I'm currently on CD45 and still no sign of AF. About 2 weeks ago, I started to get some brown spotting that would show up only when I wiped or at times on the liner. That spotting lasted a week, but never went beyond small amounts of brown discharge. I was excited at the time because I was so sure that it had been implantation bleeding. However, after that week, I tested and got a BFN.

A few days ago I thought that AF had arrived- I felt cramps and had a sudden gush that might have been blood, but when I checked it was just some white discharge. Yesterday, I felt the gush again and when I checked, there was a very thick blob of clear mucus (looked like EWCM). However, I also tested last week and yesterday, and both were BFN. My cycles are normally between 33-35 days, and this cycle is driving me nuts! :wacko:

Sometimes I like to think I could be pregnant as I feel a tightening in my lower abdomen, but most of the time I think I'm not as I don't have any of the textbook pregnancy symptoms except for a slight ache in my boobs and that "heaviness" in my belly. :shrug: I've been hoping I'd get even some amount of dizziness just to be convinced that I'm headed in the right direction, but nothing. No tiredness or signs of morning sickness or anything. :nope:

Is anyone going through this as well? Or has anyone gone through this and finally gotten a BFP in the end? If anyone could share their thoughts that'd be fantastic! Thanks!! :hugs: