Af help! Anovulatary or ib or just weird!!?

Mrsrushy2013

Reaction score
Hi and thanks for reading

We are ttc #2 and this is our first month. I had ewcm for 9 days the last day being 8 days ago.

Af due yesterday but I started spotting brown on Monday morning and light pink with cramps so thought ok I'm out but it's has not progressed to my normal period which is very heavy! I have never had a period like this in 15 years of having period!! My only other symptoms are tender breasts an frequent urination (must have peed 3 times an hour yesterday)

Can anyone advise as I'm new to this game?

Could I have had anovulatary cycle does this sound like what would happen? Or implantation?

Any advice would be great thanks x x

You could have - my period this month started with pink spotting which is unusual for me. However with my daughter I had four days of brown gungey stuff

Have you tested, and if not, can you pee now?!

I had the same this month. Convinced I was pregnant because never had a period like it before but then it came in full flow.. late! The witch! However, in all my research om the matter spotting can be an IB. Happens in a third of pregnancies apparently. Test!! And good luck xx

Thanks for the quick replies, I tested sat morning and got a bfn but that was obviously before the bleeding! I'm at work at the moment and also a little scared to test as don't want to get upset if it's another NO!! But think I will see how today goes and if still the same in the morning test then. I didn't have anything like this with dd xx

its heartbreaking when ttc seeing a no but i always look at it as more sex with hubs!

Ok I may go out at lunch and buy a test should I get a frer or digi?? Xx

I'd get a frer. I didn't get a bfp with digi until 20dpo with dd. They're not as sensitive. Let us know how you get on! x