After Birth Control

shelbyy412

Reaction score
Hello! I'm new here and this is my first time posting so here we go! I took my last birth control pill May 4 and got my period the 8th. My partner and I are trying to conceive so after 4 years I have stopped taking birth control. After research I've found that it can take months for your period to become regular again, but I also know some women conceive within weeks after stopping. Anywho, my partner and I have sex OFTEN. And by often I mean at least 5 days a week (unprotected), sometimes twice a day. While I haven't had a period since May 8th, I have been experiencing some symptoms starting about a week and a half ago. I'll just list them lol
-slightly sore nipples that lasted a couple days (last week, but this has returned today)
-random stuffy nose and postnasal drip
-fatigue (specifically falling asleep earlier)
-headaches and dizziness everyday
-cramps when I would have gotten my period (June 5)
-a tiny spot of blood on May 31st
-stomach aches and pains (especially after eating)
-shortness of breath
-backaches
-bloated stomach (I'm skinny so you can REALLY tell the difference)
Now with all this said I took a test this morning and the results were one (very faint) line indicating negative. Anyone with an experience close to mine know the chances of me being pregnant? HELPP!

All of those could just be your body adjusting to drop in hormone levels that the pill was providing, but it could be pregnancy symptoms too. Sorry I am not more help!! Good luck.

I never thought of it being the effects of coming off the pill. Of all symptoms why does it have to mimic pregnancy lol. Oh well, I guess we'll see! I'm hoping my period starts soon so I can keep track of my cycle.