~Any Mums here in the police force?

ginab

Mummy to Maggie Mae
Reaction score
Im thinking about joining and wondered if i could ask you a few questions?

Let me know if you are and I will pm you x

would be interesting to watch this thread as Im in college for police foundations (here its the pre-course to policeing school)

I worked in law enforcement for 8 years as a civilian member. I did complete the physical training and university coursework to be a police officer with the same force I already worked for, but decided against it at the end (yes, this was related to being a mother). Feel free to ask me any questions. It's a bit different than the UK but our Canadian system is based off of yours as well so there's a lot of similarities. My OH is still a police officer, albeit a pen-pushing one now.

I worked in law enforcement for 8 years as a civilian member. I did complete the physical training and university coursework to be a police officer with the same force I already worked for, but decided against it at the end (yes, this was related to being a mother). Feel free to ask me any questions. It's a bit different than the UK but our Canadian system is based off of yours as well so there's a lot of similarities. My OH is still a police officer, albeit a pen-pushing one now.

why did you decided against it? Im in canada :thumbup:

I went to police academy as well, never actively worked...I knew I wanted to be a mommy and I knew I didn't want to be a police officer while doing it

I worked for the police and I am now a bylaw enforcement officer (peace officer) but it's not the same, and I just basically do summons and court things.

My dh is an active pc. I used to be in the special constabulary - I decided not to give up my career (Vet nurse) to join the regulars. But feel free to ask me and I can ask him! There are lots of serving mummys in the force, but I dont know if they joined first and then had children or had children and then joined!