any other nurses expecting?

jalilma

Reaction score
I just got my bfp! Yeah! Nursing is a hard profession to be pregnant in... I am a pediatric home health nurse so I'm not on my feet a lot but I my client has cp and I have to do quite a few one person lifts because there isn't always a lift or a second person. So my question is obviously I don't want to tell my job too early... But I want to give them time to A. Find a replacement at my current case because I'm not going to be able to lift a 60 lb child at some point and B. Find me a case that doesn't require lifting. Anybody else in the same boat with me?

I'm a mental health nurse and have been struggling with the 12 hour shifts. .. plus my ward can b quite risky at times so I told my boss as soon as I found out; I'm able to do alot more office based work rather than hands on ..... I'm 7 weeks and feel exhausted x

Yeah I work 10s and sometimes 12s... Def. Dragging by the end of my shift. I feel like I should let my office know but don't want to jinx things (im superstitious sometimes)

Yep! Today I am totally EXHAUSTED! I work in outpatient clinic. M-TH business hrs, no holidays or weekends. (yahoooooo!!!!!!!!!!! Hey ive paid my dues!) Then i have a 16 month old boy at home. So to say im tired, is an understatement.

With my last daughter I worked as a cna in ltc 12 hour shifts up until the day before my week late induction... Get off at 11p. Induced at 7a... But that was almost 11 years ago... I don't know if my body can handle that type of abuse anymore! Hahahaha.

Yes I'm a neonatal nurse but my background is adult ICU (which is where I worked during my first pregnancy).
Obviously lifting isn't really an issue for me now due to my patients being so teeny tiny but the nightshifts are killing me!