Any Teachers waiting???

Ohbaby2015

Reaction score
Hi ladies! I'm new here:) I am WTC and a big reason we are is because I work in the schools and want to try and get pregnant and give birth at the most convenient time in the school year. I'm just waiting for June to roll around so we can start trying and give birth hopefully in the late Spring/early summer if it all works out. Any one else waiting for the same reason???

Hi I am not a teacher just a parent, at my sons school in the past few years my sons teachers for the past 3 years have all got pregnant and my son has had 2 teachers every year so far.
It's a running joke that it's a lucky class and any teacher will get pregnant half way through the year.
This year I am pleased to say we had a male teacher who if his wife did get pregnant would only need to take of one week .:happydance:

I just wanted to add I think it's a nice thing you are doing to wait so you don't upset the school year.

I'm a teacher but I'm not too concerned about that....I just want an older child in the academic year! Lol.

I'm a teacher too. I want to fall pregnant in the winter so I am due around the summer holidays. That way I will have some time off before baby is due, then be off for a school year and return on the last week of term so I get paid over the summer.

It isn't a huge concern for me tbh.

I teach music lessons after school, so my schedule is similar, just later in the day!

I honestly feel that it's going to take a while with my irregular period and I'd hate to have that timing pressing on my head as a reason to start trying at a certain point and then possibly stop for several months just to get that timing to work out... It would be dissapointing and stressful to put that time limit on myself and my partner.

I am honestly quite sure I'll lose students by taking a maternity leave.