Anybody else on Antidepressents?

danii25

Reaction score
So, I've been taking Anti-depressents for about 6 months now. As soon as I found out I was pregnant I talked to my doctor and she didn't say much, but we talked about weaning off of them. I did what she instructed but now I'm sicker than I have been in a while. I guess I can handle it, but am worried it might affect my pregnancy. On the other-hand I was nervous about continuing them because there isn't a lot of studies on how they affect the baby. So I'm wondering if anyone else has any experience on this?

No experience there, bit wishing you the best. First trimesters are hard, even under the best circumstances. Tiredness, nauseousness can bring down even the best among us. Hang in there!!

Thanks! Yeah I'm torn on if this is withdraw or if it just pregnancy lol!

Well, good to see you have not lost your sense of humor. Keep it going!

I have a lot of experience with this! I have been on zoloft for about 16 years. When I had my daughter about 10 years ago, they were slightly concerned but the benefit by far outweighed the risk. Now, all these years later, zoloft has been the most studied antidepressant in relation to pregnancy, and doctors aren't really concerned about it at all. They just mention it to you to be aware that it could possibly be a risk, just so they can cover the topic on their end. As for me and this pregnancy, I actually started taking only half of my normal dose like right before I conceived. I didn't think a baby was going to happen that month and just wanted to cut down on my somewhat high dose. That was about 2 months ago and I haven't felt the side effects from cutting it down, probably because the pregnancy symptoms masked anything there might have been.