Anyone doing pre-ttc prep?

Seity

Mom to Gabriel and Samuel
Reaction score
I was wondering if any of you were doing anything as a sort of ttc prep. We're looking to start trying in about 3 months and so after my last period, I stopped taking the pill (we'll use condoms until we're ready to ttc). I've always taken a daily multivitamin because I'm very active and without it my iron count is on the low side. I looked and it does contain folic acid. I was wondering if I should switch to a prenatal pill vs the multivitamin and if so how soon before we actually ttc? Any thoughts on that or anything else?

I just lost a pregnancy, so as we are not trying to concive right now, I want to try again in about 3 months, From what I have read, taking a prenatal vitamin at least for 3 months is good and then just starting right eating habits now, so I am at my peak of being heathly when we do start trying.

i have been working out consistantly for over 3 years now, i eat well (6 small meals a day), I just stopped taking my birth control and have started charting...i have also just started taking the pre-natals

We will be trying at the end of the year and OH is getting back into his fitness routine which he used to do religiously before he got poorly. I will be joining him too. Neither of us are overweight or smoke, we don't drink a lot and eat pretty well so hopefully with some vitamins we will be pretty much there xxx

I don't drink or smoke, try to drink 2ltrs of water a day need to do more excerise and am taking pregnacare

I temp!

Not on the pill. Starting acupuncture next week again (for periods and libido) so that will help when the time comes. Take supplements, exercise and eat healthy.