Anyone else in the States waiting for baby shower?

1sttimemama2b

Reaction score
It seems like everyone in the UK (and some folks in the US) buy all their baby stuff so early! It's making me feel nervous that I don't have anything yet. I am having a shower in March and I have everything picked out, but I am waiting to see what people are kind enough to gift me before I go crazy buying bunch of stuff. Whatever people don't buy off the registry (or we don't register for...like a breast pump) we will buy ourselves. I was just wondering if anyone else is holding off on their big purchases for their shower? This is my first time round, but I've done a ton of research on what I need, and I worked at a baby retailer for years. So I am pretty well versed on the necessities. I am sort of wishing my shower was sooner so I could have everything I need. I guess I'm just getting anxious that I might deliver early, even know there's no reason to indicate I will. Okay, sorry this is becoming a bit of a rant.