Anyone else thinking about

annio84

Grace's mummy
Reaction score
Starting to exercise during pregnancy?

I had recently started doing body coach HIIT but literally for about 2 weeks so I feel like a total beginner. I plan on taking up swimming at least once a week and then finding a pregnancy safe routine I can do at home because getting to the gym often enough to justify membership just doesn't happen for me.

Anyone else like to share what they're doing?

I've been told to stop doing the routine I was doing. I'm planning on swimming, just need to get over this first tri crap haha

Swimming is brilliant! Even if you werent swimming fit before pregnancy it is so good for you and baby.

This is my 3rd baby and with all of them I continued my exact same gym routine as per normal. I've gone up until about 38 weeks with the other 2 and plan to do the same this time too.

I slowed down a bit on the stepper (turned the speed down by about 2-3 levels) but still did the same weights (light) and even though my cardio fitness wasn't as good ( extra blood volume and faster heart rate makes you feel much less fit) I still persevered. I dreaded going as it was much harder then normal, but it definitely made a difference to my postpartum recovery.

Go for it!

Hello :)

I'm really gutted about my exercising so far this pregnancy. Pre-baby, I have always been an overly active type. I run, I swim, I gym class, I weight lift and I walk everywhere. I was totally one of those who was convinced I'd be an active pregnant person and adapt exercise as needed be with bump.

Then morning sickness hit and I've been confined to the sofa or my desk chair at work. I've found it quite hard to come to terms with my 'normal' life coming to a very sudden halt!