Anyone get pregnant from sex 3-4 days before ovulation?

S

sparklythings

New at TTC and kind of taking it easy but I still want to get pregnant of course:winkwink: I had sex with my husband twice on Sunday and then he went out of town for work. I got a positive opk today. I even had ovulation bleeding for the first time ever and it freaked me out. I have been using the opks for a couple of months even before ttc just so I knew when I was ovulating. I assumed I was ovulating the day after the postive opk because it makes sense especially being that my period comes 14 days after the day of ovulation. It just makes sense to me calander wise that I ovulate the day after the positive.

Now that I have had that ovulation bleeding, does that mean the egg came out today? It was not spotting, it was actually bleeding that came out when I peed, and then when I wiped there was more. spotting would be just when you wiped. However it wasnt flowing it was just there when I peed and wiped and that was it. Do you think the egg came out already? Because if it came out already then that means I had sex 3 days before ovulating, where as if it comes out tomorrow then that would 4 days since I had sex and I think the chance of sperm living longer than 3 days is slim. Do I have a chance at getting pregnant this month since Sunday was the last time I had sex? Has anyone gotten pregant from sex that far away from ovulation?

Well, I'm not sure on the bleeding, but the + opk indicates you'll most likely ovulate within 12-36 hours. While sperm CAN live for UP TO 5 days, most often they only live more like 2 or 3 days. It is possible you can conceive 3-4 days out from ovulation, but not as likely as if you were bding every day or every other day.