Anyone having a C Sec because of previous 3/4th degree tear?

tu123

Reaction score
I have to have a perineal scan first but with my symptoms i dont see how they can deny it.

I was told at my 8 week check i may need a c sec with the next labour. I am still having alot of gas and stuff i wont talk about:haha: My butt hole is so close to my wee hole-it scares me!

My problem is that we will move care at 28 weeks as i will be leaving the area and i am so scared the new hospital will deny it.

I havent even visited my gp with my continuing symptoms or even told my MW. I dont get why i havent. I am a nurse! I shouldnt be embarrassed!

Totally fecked up on this!

Iv just moved areas, my old area said I could try natural, this area is different, I met the midwife today and she wants to me to have a section, I have a appointment with the consultant a week on Friday to talk about it, but she said he's going to say the same as her and csection is safest for me after what happened and my recovery x

Thanks hun.

Can i askd what happened?

I had a horrible tear/cut with my first with over 30 stitches. It took me over 3 months to heal down there as I still had stitches in and I got a major infection 5 days PP. My OB is letting me decide which route I will go, but I am going with a section this time because of all the stuff that happened with my first

I had a 3rd/4th degree tear, (nobody can seem to agree!) I had to go to theatre to be stitched up with a spinal and was in there for 3 hours while they put me back together, was taking painkillers and laxatives for months afterwards, could not walk barely for weeks, couldn't sit down or stand up properly because if the stitches and had to have a step to get in the bath etc, also being away from my son for all that time affected our bonding and took me a long time mentally to get over that bit, still not really over it, x