Argh everyone around me!

CharCharxxx

Reaction score
Serious frustration here lol there are alot of people i know or know of who are pregnant and due in the weeks before, after or same time as me. So many of them are having or just had their babies and before their due dates!! They've gone into labour by themselves aswel its so unfair. This is baby number 4 and i just KNOW that this will be ANOTHER induction at 12 days overdue it seriously sucks my body just does not want to do it by itself ever. I'm only coming up 38 weeks so I'm not technically annoyed I'm not in labour yet but I'm so done with this bloody pregnancy it's annoying to see everyone else having their turn at 37-39 weeks and couple of them are first babies! Sorry for the vent but OH just thinks I'm mad and doesn't see why I'm making a fuss lol x

Will your Dr not induce sooner than 12 days over?? O-O

Thats generally the amount of days they make you go to before induction unless medical reason. Ive pushed every time for an earlier induction and they have no sympathy what so ever for personal reasons. So unfair! I dont mind going a few days over as be nice to go into labour by myself for once but it just never happens so I'm expecting a repeat this time x

Ugh, that's so frustrating! I'm in the same boat as you, although my doctor only really waits 7 days after the due date to induce. There are a lot of women at my office that are pregnant/have just had babies too. None of them were working a week past their due date like I did with my first. I'm expecting a repeat performance with this one too.

It is frustrating, but the silver lining is the look on everyone's face when they ask you when you're due, and you get to say, "oh, 3 days ago". At least....that was the silver lining for me lmao.