Asking to be Induced

Becci_Boo86

Reaction score
Hi ladies,

I wanted you view on this. i'm 30 weeks now and i'm not really wanting to go overdue. i have had 4 mc's and i'm worried about birth and something going wrong if i'm left to go over. Also i'm a Jehovahs Witness so i dont accept blood but i have spoken to my doctors and i have other machines and meds i can have. They said they cant be 100% tht the machine will be there when i go into labour. So this is also making me want to be induced so i can make sure that someone is there and the machine too.

Have anyone else been induced because of mc history aswell as other person issues?

Also last week my friend lost her little girl at 40+3 after her placenta ruptured. she is also in a critical condition in hospital due to the loss of blood aswell as other problems due to the hospital not listening to her!!

thanks xx

I defiantly think you have circumstances that would mean they would consider it.

I have no experience I just wanted to say that I hope you get something sorted as have a stress free birth!

I'm not sure hun. I dont think they would induce because of past miscarriages, but having the machine on stand-by may be cause for induction?

When would you wanting to be induced? I dont think they would do it before 40 weeks if you are not high risk, and without medical reasons.

Let us know how you get on if you do ask though x

Out of curiosity, what kind of machine is it?

I don't think a history of miscarriage would be a good medical reason to induce because of the risks posed by the use of Pitocin. High doses of Pitocin during labor can increase your risk of post-partum hemorrhage and considering your religion that could threaten your life. Induction carries extremely heavy risks that should be considered and there are times when benefit does outweigh risks. I would discuss these specific benefits and risks with your doctor and get their opinion.