Can anyone help,my son has mental health problems and the school don't understand.

hellypops

Reaction score
Hi everyone,
this is my first time posting in this section and i'm hoping for some advice and i know you will understand.This may be long so i wont be offended if you dont make it to the end.
I have a 9yr old son who has tourettes, ADHD and boarderline ASD.Throughout the assessments and tests we had a nightmare with his school particularly the SENCO,who thankfully is no longer at the school. His first year in school was awful.He was labeled a problem child and was told that his twitches and vocal ticks were for attention.after the diagnosis the school stepped up,he had a wonderful teacher and was enjoying school.i was assured when he moved classes for the new term his new teacher would be fully aware of the situation.