Can breastfeeding cause MC

dancareoi

2 DS 2 DD 3 Angels
Reaction score
I have a 20 month old son. I was breastfeeding him a lot when he was litte,then as he got older I just did it first thing in the morning and on an evening before his bottle.
In October i found I was pregnant, I still breastfed in the morning but stopped at night.
I had read that sometimes it can cause MC due to the uterus contracting.
On dec 8th I had 12-13 week scan and all was good - i then decided as a new baby was on the way i would stop with my son.
However on 9th jan at 17 weeks I found baby had died a 13-14 weeks.
I don`t think the breastfeeding caused it, but just trying to find some answers.:cry::cry::cry:

i highly doubt it hun!! breast milk is a hormonal thing im sure so it wouldnt have any effect on losing a baby but then again im no doctor! ive never gotten an answer for my loss so i understand how frustrating it can be! have you been back for a chat with your doctor yet to get some results?? sometimes they never find answers sadly but they put it down to a chromosomal thing and what they said to me was maybe when i had my 12 weeks scan the chromosome the baby needed further along hadnt been developed yet. so everything looked perfectly normal and then when i went for my 20 week scan they knew something was wrong due to the babies size etc....

i really hope you get some answers but please dont blame yourself, theres nothing in this world you did wrong xxxx