cervix in early pregnancy

TicToc

Reaction score
I am really new at this whole tracking the cervix thing, but I am 3 days late and what I have noticed is that yesterday my cervix was pretyy low and soft and today it is higher up and firmer. No usual signs of AF, some possible early symptoms, BFN... any thoughts on if this cervical change is somehow relevant?

hi, can you explain to me how u can tell your cervix is low and different? never heard of that, i sound daft i know, ive only been ttc for a shortwhile? ive heard of changes in ur cm though :)

I am not sure, I just ran across it a few days ago and there seems to be contradictory info out there. Generally t is not used a an accuarte predictor of pregnancy although there are trends in the way the cervix chnages during your cycle. After ovulation it is supposed to sit and and be firm, closed. Some people have discussed it becoming low and softer right before AF and posiibly higher and firmer if pregnant before eventually steching and softening up as the pregnancy progresses.

I do have globbery think white mucus too...

Oh yeah, I guess some people acutally get a speculum, a mirror, and a flashlight and look at the cervix. But that is too much work for me, plus I don't think I want to see it anyway. I just feel with me fingers.

hi, can you explain to me how u can tell your cervix is low and different? never heard of that, i sound daft i know, ive only been ttc for a shortwhile? ive heard of changes in ur cm though :)

hey girls i can tell you exactly how you track your cervical position:

if you find a comfortable place and (TMI) find your cervic youll find this:

when you are on your period it will be lower..like if your looking at your finger maybe one knuckle in...
when you come off of your period your cervix starts to move upward...and close...
when you are about to ovulate your cervix will start opening up slowly and move up farther.