Completely the wrong reasons but...

Ready2Go

Mummy to 1 little lady
Reaction score
...Is anyone else looking forward to having a break from work when they have their baby?!

I've been working full on since I got my degree, giving absolutely everything I have to succeed in my job. To start with it was a lot about proving myself and getting myself in a position that when I did have a baby I was in a good position to rejoin the career ladder once I'd been "unlucky" enough to fall pregnant, and I guess in some ways it's paid off, but now I'm knackered and don't get the same enjoyment out of it all. I really need that break to focus on something different, then I can return with a new perspective. I'm also looking forward to passing off some of my tasks in preparation for mat leave in the hope I won't get all of them back when I return (way too much on at the moment)!

Of course, it's not the only reason why I want a LO, and TBH I've shocked myself by how much I've changed (now it's nothing to do with being unlucky, I'm so excited and I can't wait for me and my OH to start trying for our own little precious bundle of joy - which is why I'm now addicted to this forum!)

Do I sound silly / self obsessed / completely naive?? :blush: Honesty appreciated, promise x

Thanks x

not naive....we all have our little "bonus" reasons ^^

I sooo need a break from work, my head is batterd but i think after 9m id be ready to go back

I'm well looking forward to it. But I want to set up my own business BEFORE I get pregnant, so I defo don't have to go back to work after LO is born. :) And will still be making money.

Some of my 'reasons' for wanting a baby are all wrong, but then I realise they're not actually my reasons, they're just the bonuses that will (hopefully) come along with having a LO. :happydance:

xxx